These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.

Jan 14, 2013

Great support coping with chemo

Eight years ago, while I was receiving chemo, I came to see Jennifer for the first time, she helped me coping with chemo treatment, and I am 8 year survivor now. Still see her regularly and she helps me staying healthy physically and mentally.

Customer since September 2012

Nov 13, 2013

Jen made me feel so much better!

I came to Jen because I was absolutely miserable from my post-breast-cancer medication, and my body was feeling depleted from radiation treatments. Jen did six weekly acupuncture treatments, and I began to feel like my old self. We do "tune ups" once or twice a month now, and I feel great. Jen is a truly gifted, highly trained, and expert healer with a wonderful staff. Her treatments have dramatically improved my quality of life, and have made me a faithful client.

Customer since July 2013

Sep 30, 2017

My life is so much better

Jennifer is such a great doctor. I was suffering from debilitating bouts of vertigo before becoming a patient. With her excellent care I have become vertigo free. Thank you Jennifer!

Customer since February 2016

Sep 27, 2017

Firmly Anchored.

I recently have gone thru some periods of anxiety with panic moments, and have received care at The Healing Arts Center. Jennifer has been by my side, and helped me regain stability at a few of such moments. Jennifer's most discerning knowledge is incredible and authentic. I have felt well cared for by her and her staff without feeling any judgment, but acceptance.

Customer since July 2015

Apr 19, 2013

The Real Deal! A Very Talented Acupuncturist!

My husband and I tried for a baby for 4 years with no success. Doctors were unable to find any medical reason why we could not conceive. We had 3 rounds of failed IUI and were given a 4% chance of ever conceiving and told IVF was our only option. After working with Jen for almost a year, my husband and I were able to conceive with on a fourth round of IUI, which the doctors said would never work. We credit our success to the amazing talent and treatment provided by Jen.

Customer since September 2012

Sep 26, 2017

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

After having been subjected to countless medical procedures in a clinical setting that left me not feeling well and full of uncertainty, it was a pleasant surprise to come to the Healing Arts Center and encounter such a nurturing, pleasant environment. I look forward to continuing my visits there - it is a highlight of my week, during a very stressful time for me.

Customer since September 2017

Sep 18, 2017

Healed my long-term injury pain within weeks

I had severe work-related injury pain. Steroid-injection and 12 physical therapies didn't work. Acupuncture at " The Healing Arts Ctr of San Diego" works well for healing my pain. No pill, no medicine just a few magic needles healed my long- term injury pain within weeks. All staffs are friendly and very professional. I have recommended several of my fiends and coworkers to see the Doctors at "The Healing Arts Ctr of San Diego". Thank you, all doctors at this site.

Customer since June 2017​

Dec 5, 2013

Gentle, painless, wonderful

I have tried many different acupuncturists and styles of acupuncture and I find the gentle approach from the japanese tradition has worked the best for me. She is compassionate and generous with her knowledge - with both the patient and the students who work with her at the clinic. There is so much love in her office!

Customer since September 2012​

Dec 4, 2013

Truly revitalizing

Jen was very wise in following her intuition when she chose this profession, you will be amazed how much better you feel after she treats you. I generally go because of a very bad exhaustion or because my neck is out, etc., but by 24 hours after her treatment I feel as if I've been reset both energetically and physically!

Customer since November 2012

Sep 7, 2017

My experience with The healing Arts Center is truly healing!

I am fortunate to have been referred to the center for a treatment of a back injury. My therapist Dana is wonderful! The sweetest, and kindest person with the gentlest touch. She is simply great at what she does. Jennifer is nothing short of amazing as well. Her vibrant personality, and her sense of humor are a treatment, and a treat in themselves! Thank you ladies for taking great care of me! Roumiana

Customer since July 2017

Sep 1, 2017

Excellent Accupuncture!!

I highly recommend Tge Healing Arts Center of San Diego. The staff is very kind and caring in the work they do. They have helped get my healing going in the right direction. I really appreciate there professionalism. It's worth your time to check them out. All the best. Kyle O

Customer since February 2017

Aug 28, 2017

Great healing place

Dayna is fantastic and she knows what she is doing, very professional and she wants you to be comfortable either if you feel pain or just relay how you are feeling. You leave the place so relax just make sure you can drive safely.

Customer since August 2017

Aug 19, 2017

Best Treatment

If you want good results this is the place to go. Deyna really knows her stuff and after several treatments I'm already feeling much much better. Highly recommended!

Customer since April 2017

Aug 19, 2017

I am so thankful for Jennifer Moffit

I have been treated by Jennifer Moffit for about 11 years for a variety of issues such as anxiety, sleep issues, headaches, neck pain, shoulder pain, upper and lower back pain, hip pain, stomach pain, arm pain, and jaw pain. She is so knowledgeable and I usually feel better within a few and sometimes one treatment depending on the issue. I'm so thankful I've found her and have referred family and friends to her who have loved her too.

Customer since September 2012

Aug 10, 2017

Review

I was treated like a VIP. Very caring and personable. I'm at ease, having my treatment with Healing Arts Ctrs of San Diego.

Customer since August 2017

Aug 2, 2017

Great knowligble staff

I was a skeptic when it came to acupuncture because I had needling done 10 years ago and it did not relieve the pain. However, going through The Healing Arts Ctr of San Diego, they were able to manage my pain with the combination of chiropractic care. Great bunch of ladies and would strongly recommend them.

Customer since January 2017​

Jul 29, 2017

Fantastic Accupuncture Center!!

The staff here is great! Everyone is professional and courteous. If I had to do it all over again I'd come right back to here. You won't regret it. These girls are true healer's.

Customer since February 2017

Apr 1, 2017

PE teacher, professional athlete

Jennifer is a truly gifted acupuncturist. She cured my father of over 30 years of sever migraines and finally gave him the relief of never having a migraine again. She helped me through several injuries when specialized doctors couldn't help me. I can't waste time, energy and money with someone that is nothing but the best. I can't say enough how about she is ranked at the top of her profession when compared to others...she is truly amazing!!

Customer since March 2017

 

Mar 19, 2017

Awesome

Positive and professional. Outstanding results. Knowledgeable practitioners. A great place for healing and pain management.

Customer since March 2017

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent

Positive and professional. Outstanding results. Knowledgeable practitioners. A great place for healing and pain management.

Customer since January 2017

Feb 21, 2017

My experience

I was treated with compassion and kindness. This was my first experience of acupuncture. They made me feel comfortable thank you so much ladies

Customer since January 2017​

Feb 5, 2017

First Visit

Delighted to run into such a soft yet solid organization. I walked away with a deep healing experience as well as some insightful knowledge that Ill be chewing on for some time. Highly recommended..

Customer since January 2017

  

Feb 4, 2017

My experience

I was very impressed this was my first time getting acupuncture I was treated with the upmost respect they were very gentle and explained what they were doing every step of the way I highly recommend them

Customer since January 2017

Jan 4, 2017

Professional and up to date on latest techniques

Jennifer and her staff are very up to date on the latest in Accupuncture techniques and a great team. I especially like the office dog "Piglet" The office and treatment rooms are very relaxed and calming. I have used The Healing Arts Center for past treatments about six years ago and I am back for another problem which they are treating.

Customer since November 2016

Jan 3, 2017

Glad to be back!

I am happpy to continue my sessions an looking forward to continual improvements as promised and delivered by Jennifer and her staff.

Customer since October 2016

  

Dec 2, 2016

My First Experience

Well, what can i say. I came here to have acupuncture done for the very first time and i was very nervous and scared as i have a fear of needles. I was OK at first and once the needles went in i felt NOTHING at all. I did end up getting some anxiety but Jennifer was AMAZING and helped me calm down as again I've never had this done before and i fear needles. But she made my experience very pleasant. I will be going again and i will be at ease. Thank You laddie's for your help!!  Customer since October 2016

Nov 21, 2016

MY experience with Jennifer

Jennifer is absolutely the best acupuncture experience I have had. Jenn/her staff are compassionate, knowledgeable, and so talented in their profession! I love my time at Jenn and always leave feeling energized, pain free, and relaxed. Jenn and her team are awesome! Ellen

Customer since June 2016​

Nov 9, 2016

Best treatments during chemo

I've been working with Jen for over a decade. In 2013 I was 1st diagnosed with breast cancer. Her acupuncture treatments helped me during that round. I was diagnosed again earlier this year with a different type of breast cancer. Her treatments are helpful in so many ways. There are so many negatives related to chemo, fortunately for me I have Jen on my healing team!

Customer since July 2013

Nov 3, 2016

First impressions

Although I have only had one session thus far, my experience has been stellar thus far! Jennifer Moffit has a flare that exudes nothing but concern, knowledge and confidence. From the moment I walked into her office I felt I was in good hands (literally)! I look forward to continued therapy and am relieved in knowing that I will feel whole again. I am looking forward to my remaining session! Namaste!

Customer since October 2016​

Sep 30, 2016

My acupuncture experience

My experience with Jennifer Moffit is very recommendable. She's very welcoming and very friendly and I can feel it right away that she's very concern about my issue. She makes sure that I will be better after all my visits. The other thing that I enjoyed and confident is the way that she performed her acupuncture, stretching and massage and I know for my self that I will get well soon. After several visits I already seen progress. Lastly, her dog is part of my healing process, it helps.

Customer since August 2016

  

Sep 16, 2016

My first acupuncture experience.

Jennifer Moffit & her staff were very welcoming. The accupuncture, stretching & massage made me feel confident in my path to healing. I had a couple little muscle issues the following day, but it's very important to allow yourself to relax into the process.

Customer since August 2016

Sep 7, 2016

Piece of heaven

I was afraid to go to acupuncture the first time since I hate needles and to think I was going to have God knows how many made me feel antsy. As soon as I walked in I was received by her office manager (Piglet) and Jennifer, immediately I felt at ease, I barely felt the needles and then the massage OMG I walked out the office walking on clouds so relaxed. Jennifer and her Team are the best will definitely recommend her to anyone that needs to have a "Little piece of heaven"

Customer since March 2016

Sep 3, 2016

Great practice and people....

I love Jen and all her staff. Not only do they help your pain in a number of ways, but you fell like family there too... Jen is amazing at her craft.... I always leave feeling better physically and mentally....

Customer since July 2015

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent Care!

The Team at Doctor Jennifer Moffit's office were Professional, Knowledgeable & caring Doctor Moffit years of experience was a real comfort, she has an assuring way in explaining each procedure, I would recommend her office to all my Friends & Family!

Customer since April 2016

Aug 20, 2016

The real deal

I have been going to Jennifer for 8 years & she has helped over the years with multiple ailments from headaches, anxiety, fatigue & overall body wellness... I always leaving feeling & overall sense of wellbeing... Love her!!!

Customer since September 2012

   

Aug 5, 2016

Great first treatment

I was looking forward to starting my treatments and I wasn't disappointed. Jennifer's demeanor was professional, caring and relaxing. Can't wait to continue next week. Get well Piglet...

Customer since May 2016

Aug 2, 2016

Body tuneups for a 63 year old!

Iv'e been coming to Jen for over a year now and she really helped me with my chronic gout and general heath issues. Jen is a very caring and compassionate person with a heart of gold. As long as I come in for my tuneups instead of my gout flair ups my life is much easier. Thanks Jennifer!

Customer since July 2014​

Jul 4, 2016

are you kidding?

the best! and yes, I have experienced others...I do not need to add to the other 5 star reviews a single word, as they tell it all...and rightly...

Customer since September 2012​

Jun 30, 2016

The Consultation

My first meeting with Jennifer was a consultation so that she could inform me of her services and get to learn about my ailments. My first impression of her was of a cheerful, friendly but serious practitioner of her healing profession. As we talked, she quickly recognized physical issues that I was not even aware of. She then outlined a course of treatment to address those issues. I'm looking forward to my first treatment to start on the road to better health.

Customer since May 2016

Jun 11, 2016

I Believe in Acupuncture!

The States at the Healing art Center are Extremely knowledgeable, Professional & caring, I came in nervous about the Procedure, after a few Minutes at my first visit, felt as if I've known Dr. Moffitt for years! And the first session had Positive effects on my Condition as well.

Customer since April 2016

May 20, 2016

AWESOME...PERIOD!

I was referred to Jen almost a year ago and life has never been the same since! She is Super personnel and has a real girl-next-door feel. Definitely not the stereotypical earthy-touchy-feely nam yo-Ho stuff here. Additionally, she is SO in tune with the human body and uses some super progressive Eastern healing that no one else does and it truly makes a difference. I'm Blessed to have found her and would strongly urge you to do the same.

Customer since March 2015

© 2020 The Healing Arts Center   2515 Camino del Rio South, #110  San Diego, CA  92108
Phone:  619-688-0061     Fax:  619-688-0026.
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Google+ - Grey Circle